Kidsafe Xbox live...is it possible?

Online now: Google [Bot]
Freakout Jackson Chillin' with mah trollees™
OK so the boy (11yo) is buying himself an Xbox with $ he saved. (w00t!)
We're using the occasion to bend our standards a bit and we're getting him halo 3, halo 3 odst, & halo reach. All games his friends play. These will be the only M games he plays but he's earned the trust.
Now his buddies play online and that's obviously a huge draw. I've played fps multiplayer enough to know I need to take some real control so I'm turning to you since I have zero xbl experience.
What's possible?
What's practical?
What's still fun?
TechnoBill Freakazoid
If you don't want him to hear "bad language" don't let him use a pair of headphones. FPS games are rife with foul mouthed kiddos that love to prove how "hardcore" they are by running their mouths and attacking verbally.

I don't use my headphones at all anymore for just that reason. The twerps have ruined FPS voice chat for me. When you get it all set up pop into a game or two and listen to the discourse. You will be shocked when you hear some super young sounding voice tell someone else to suck their rooster and that the other player is their uncouth individual over and over and over non-stop. Trash talking is one thing. These little morons take it to a whole other level.
TechnoBill wrote:
If you don't want him to hear "bad language" don't let him use a pair of headphones. FPS games are rife with foul mouthed kiddos that love to prove how "hardcore" they are by running their mouths and attacking verbally.